Elected to begin their three year terms in March 2009, TAPPI’s new board of directors Dr Gary M Scott (SUNY), Davide R Friedman (General Mills) and Thomas E Rodencal (consultant) will join Jeffrey J Siegel (Mica Corporation) and Norman F Marsolan who will serve two year terms as TAPPI chair and vice chair, respectively.